Software

Software developments at the Simulation, Systems Optimization and Robotics Group

Hector Software

Autonomous exploration and mapping of disaster sites as well as recognition of victims and other objects of interest are among the key abilities for robots deployed for urban search and rescue tasks.

Open source software modules for enabling such complex robot capabilities are provided by Team Hector. These modules include Hector SLAM for self-localization and mapping in a degraded urban environment.

All modules have been successfully applied and tested originally in the RoboCup Rescue competition. Up to now they have already been re-used and adopted by numerous international research groups for a wide variety of tasks. Recently, they have also become part of the basis of a broader initiative for key open source software modules for urban search and rescue robots.

MBSlib

MBSlib is an efficient and modular multibody systems library for kinematics and dynamics simulation, optimization and sensitivity analysis. The library provides an intuitive modeling interface, modular software architecture, efficient computational algorithms as well as the computation of derivatives with respect to system states, control variables or model parameters. In combination with gradient-based optimization methods, the derivatives can be used to facilitate the numerical solution of optimization problems significantly. The library is free and open. These features make MBSlib a powerful, flexible and lightweight modeling, simulation and optimization library for many technical and biomechanical applications.

MuRoSimF

A simulation of autonomous mobile robots consists of several components like motion- or sensor-simulation.

The Multi-Robot-Simulation-Framework (MuRoSimF) enables the transparent exchange and combination of simulation-algorithms differing in level of detail, physical accuracy and computational complexity.

Home page: www.dribblers.de/murosimf

RoboFrame

RoboFrame offers the functionality of a robot middleware, i.e. the communication between sensors, actuators and onboard-computers and various high level control software modules (as localization or behavior control). It therefore supports a modular and flexible architecture and the reuseability of robot hardware and software components. Moreover, it offers active support to the robot programmer through monitoring, debugging and visualization facilities.

Home Page: www.roboframe.info

XABSL

The Extensible Agent Behavior Specification Language XABSL enables the efficient description of complex behavior of autonomous robots and multi-agent systems by hierarchical state automata.

Home page: www.sim.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de/xabsl

DIRCOL

Direct collocation method for solving nonlinear, multi-phase optimal control problems subject to constraints.

DIRCOL is one of our most successful developments. It is already (as of spring 2006) being used in more than 80 institutions from research and industry from 25 countries on five continents.

PAREST

Direct multiple shooting method for solving parameter identification and optimal control problems in systems of differential-algebraic equations.

A A A | Print Print | Legal note Imprint | Contact Contact | Datenschutz
zum Seitenanfang

Software

Softwareentwicklungen am Fachgebiet Simulation, Systemoptimierung und Robotik

Hector Software

Selbsttätige, autonome Erkundung und Kartographierung von Katastrophengebieten sowie die Detektion von Opfern und spezifischen Objekten in der Umgebung sind einige der Kernfähigkeiten, die Roboter beim Einsatz für Such- und Rettungsaufgaben in bewohnten Umgebungen benötigen.

Open-Source Softwaremodule zur Realisierung solch komplexer Roboterfähigkeiten werden von Team Hector bereitgestellt. Diese enthalten unter anderem Hector SLAM zur Selbstlokalisierung und Kartographierung in einer beschädigten städtischen Umbegung.

Alle Softwaremodule wurden bereits im RoboCup Rescue Wettbewerb erfolgreich angewendet und getestet. Von einer großen, wachsenden Anzahl internationaler Forschergruppen werden diese für eine große Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Aufgaben wiederverwendet und angepasst.

Darüber hinaus bilden diese die Grundlage einer in jüngster Zeit gestarteten breiten Initiative für grundlegende Open-Source Softwaremodule für Such- und Rettungsroboter.

MBSlib

MBSlib ist eine effiziente und modulare Mehrkörper-Systeme-Bibliothek für kinematische und dynamische Simulationen, Optimierungen und Sensitivitätsanalysen. The Bibliothek bietet eine intuitive Modellierungsschnittstelle, modulare Software-Architektur, effiziente Berechnungsmethoden und erlaubt zudem Ableitungen nach Systemzuständen, Eingangsgrößen oder Modellparametern zu berechnen. Diese Gradienteninformationen können in Kombination mit gradientenbasierten Optimierungsansätzen die numerische Lösung von Optimierungsproblemen deutlich vereinfachen. Die Bibliothek ist kostenfrei und quelloffen. Diese Eigenschaften machen MBSlib zu einer leistungsstarken, flexiblen und kompakten Bibliothek für die Modellierung, Simulation und Optimierung für viele technische und biomechanische Anwendungen.

MuRoSimF

Zur Simulation mobiler autonomer Roboter werden verschiedene Komponenten, wie z.B. Simulation des Bewegungsapparates oder der Sensoren, benötigt.

Das Multi-Robot-Simulation-Framework (MuRoSimF) ermöglicht es, verschiedene Simulationsverfahren mit unterschiedlichem Detailgrad, physikalischer Genauigkeit und Rechenaufwand transparent auszutauschen und zu kombinieren.

Home page: www.dribblers.de/murosimf

RoboFrame

RoboFrame bietet die Funktionalität einer Middleware für Roboter, die die Kommunikation zwischen Sensoren, Antrieben und Onboard-Recheneinheiten einerseits und unterschiedlichen Modulen der Softwaresteuerungsarchitektur (z.B. Lokalisierung, Verhaltenssteuerung) unter unterschiedlichen Echtzeitbedingungen realisiert. Dadurch wird die Modularität der Roboter-Hard- und Software und die Wiederverwendbarkeit von Komponenten unterstützt. Darüber hinaus unterstützen weitere Funktionen (für Debugging, Monitoring, Visualisierung etc.) die Roboterprogrammierung aktiv.

Home Page: www.roboframe.info

XABSL

Die Extensible Agent Behavior Specification Language XABSL ermöglicht die effektive Beschreibung komplexen Verhaltens autonomer Roboter und Multiagentensysteme mit hierarchischen Zustandsautomaten.

Home page: www.sim.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de/xabsl

DIRCOL

Direktes Kollokationsverfahren zur numerischen Lösung von Optimierungs- und Optimalsteuerungsaufgaben bei nichtlinearen Systemen von Differentialgleichungen unter Berücksichtigung von Gleichungs- oder Ungleichungsbeschränkungen sowie abschnittsweise definierten Systemen.

DIRCOL ist eine unserer erfolgreichsten Entwicklungen und wird bereits in mehr als 80 Firmen und Forschungseinrichtungen aus 25 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten eingesetzt (Stand: Frühjahr 2006).

PAREST

Direktes Mehrzielverfahren zur Lösung von Parameteridentifizierungsaufgaben und optimalen Steuerungsproblemen bei Systemen gekoppelter Differential- und algebraischer Gleichungen.

A A A | Print Drucken | Legal note Impressum | Contact Kontakt | Datenschutz
zum Seitenanfang